Currently 1.25.16

Hi guys! Thank you all SO much for the relentless support on my last post. Between texts, a few emails, and a couple of you who know me in “real life” – thanks!

I wanted to break up the seriousness and do a currently post to spice things up. Also, back to school tomorrow and I need to get myself in an easy-going mindset. I keep seeing these and between Allie and Emily I decided to join the bandwagon and create my own version! Without further ado…

Current music: Begin Again by Purity Ring. Click play and continue reading for max enjoyment.

Current want: new jeans! I always buy them on consignment to keep it cheap because let’s be honest designer jeans fit substantially better. Also, being 5’0” and having decent muscle makes for a rather difficult jean buying experience. Consignment pants also fit like they will fit because they’ve been worn and washed. No tricks. My favorites are AG, citizens, and Rag&Bone. But I’m eyeing these new AG jeans on Nordstroms site and they go for something nuts like $160. To bad I’m starting to work less, not more. While that’s good for school and sanity, it’s bad for the wallet.

Current go-to item: definitely my Bose SoundTrue over the ear headphones. These will be a complete savior in school this semester! So comfortable and great sound blocking capability. Thumbs up.

IMG_5560

Current workout: I keep finding myself doing this little number at the end of my lifting workouts…

Five rounds for time of: 15 KB swings, 25 DU, 10 squat thrusts, 10 parallel bar dips.

Current news: I moved closer to school! Squee! This is a long time coming and a HUGE change but a great one nonetheless for me.

Current drink: americano. Double shot. Taken black. And then I take a nap. No but seriously I’m THAT person. I don’t mind it. I’m also that person who takes an insta picture of her coffee. #sorrynotsorry

IMG_5224

Current funny: 100% of the time yes.

IMG_5151

Current food: 1/2 avocado with salsa and a couple plantain chips. Num num.

Current mood: excited and nervous for school. Excited about moving. Pumped with recent gym happenings. Oh, and sleepy. Right to bed after I hit publish on this post.

Current beauty product: lotion? does this count haha I’m going with yes absolutely. I’ve been all about the Avalon Organics Aloe hand lotion (which the lemon is also great and smells amazing!)

I’ll be posting again soon as a follow up to my last post and to update on school! In other news I created a tumblr just for fun – Barbells & Caffeine! And of course to leave you all with some good vibes because I can’t end a post sans quote…

“Don’t sit and wait. Get out there, feel life. Touch the sun, and immerse in the sea.” – Rumi

3 thoughts on “Currently 1.25.16

  1. The jeans struggle is real for us short ladies. I usually go to American Eagle because they have everything in short. I actually went to Aeropostale for khaki pants recently and I love those- they have them in shorter lengths and were perfect, even though I was twice as old as everyone else in the store. I can’t believe you can take a nap after coffee! I am hyped up all day… I can’t even drink coffee after 2 PM or so or I won’t sleep!

    • Haha I’m glad you understand the struggle! Ugh AE don’t fit me right, I need like three different sizes haha one for my calves, thighs/butt, and waist… #failingmiserably! I think I’ve become so accustomed to caffeine that it doesn’t get me going anymore. Sad but true.

  2. So glad you did this currently post! I just love reading these. I am with you on jeans not fitting. Short girls for life! Lotion totally counts as your current beauty product. I am in desperate need of lotion 24/7 with winter here now. My hands are super dry!

    Congrats on the big move!! That’s so exciting!

Leave a Reply

