Inspirational musings round 2

Hi guys! How goes? It’s the weekend. It also snowed (finally) in the 603. If you don’t know what the 603 is get up to speed, gosh. No I’m just kidding/being a sass because that’s part of my MO. The 603 is New Hampshire. SO now that I just had a miniscule tangent, let’s get down to business.

Wait, real quick. This is important. I was aimlessly browsing the inter-webs between classes yesterday and found this tank top. I need. Who would like to buy the broke college kid a tank top to deadlift in? Sounds like a great idea, I know.

il_570xN.916214806_sfth

Source

OKAY, so let’s really get down to business. A year ago I wrote a ‘inspirational musings’ post and wanted to jump back on that positive vibe bandwagon today. I’ve been feeling really good with school so far. To be completely straight forward, I think it’s because I’m not working much, I’m mostly living on campus, and I’m in classes I full-heartedly love. I also am pursing new opportunities that excite not just my nerdy side, but also my entire being. That folks, is a mind blowing novel concept. Go after the things which you dream of, the things you desire most, the things which light your soul on fire. That’s life. That’s being vulnerable. That’s going out on a limb, or two, or twelve. Without further ado…

“Do what you can, with what you have, where you are.” – Theodore Roosevelt

tumblr_nzdb5qHPpr1sdb1eoo1_500

“Anytime you’re gonna grow, you’re gonna lose something. You’re losing what you’re hanging onto to keep safe. You’re losing habits that you’re comfortable with, you’re losing familiarity.” – James Hillman

“Growth is simply learning how to suffer gracefully, elegantly and not letting your pain completely tear you apart.” – Nikita Gill

tumblr_o055yqC3Sb1rc9mw1o1_500

“You have to be the kind of person who can make the best out of a Tuesday. You know those people who live for the weekends? They’re wishing their life away. You have to find something worth living for or else you’ll look back and realize you’ve wasted your life away.” – Drew Marvin

“Because she competes with no one, no one can compete with her.” – Lao Tzu

tumblr_ny91h7oZWU1qc91i1o1_500

“I think that one of these days,“ he said, “you’re going to have to find out where you want to go. And then you’ve got to start going there. But immediately. You can’t afford to lose a minute. Not you.” – J.D. Salinger

Go get em’ tiger.

Leave a Reply

